Tags

, ,

The previous post was the hundredth on this blog. I’ve had a lot of fun documenting my life here. I feel no matter how mundane there will always be a time when you look back on your life and think that you didn’t do a half-bad job with it. There will always be occasion to look back and laugh. And to reacquaint yourself with some of the stuff about yourself that you may have forgotten. It’s also a good way to figure out what you did with your time, and how all those years passed by. I don’t want to look back some day and wonder where it all went. The tagline on my blog’s header talks about searching for that something that you need, and coming home to find it. I feel writing about my life, no matter how tedious it may seem to an onlooker, will help me find myself some day.

Since July, I’ve documented my adventures with my bike and my little travails. I’ve tried to write about my travels, I haven’t been very faithful there, I admit. I’ve put up photos. I’ve written about my weekends and about watching silly movies. A special thanks to all those of you who read and comment on my posts regularly. It really does mean a lot because it makes me get out and live a bit more, just so I can write about it. Thank you also to everyone who’s subscribed and actually, for anyone who’s ever taken the time to come, visit and like a post. Thanks also to all the people whose blogs I follow – I don’t subscribe for the sake of getting you to return the favour, I do it because I think your content is cool and inspiring.

Alright, enough with the melodrama now. It’s back to war documentaries. Rat-a-tat-a-tat.

